Legal Question in Family Law in India

sir i was married one year back in an temple.but their parents took my wife because our casts or difference.at the marriage time iam taken marriage photos,video but there is no third person except pujari.we both are majors at the time of marriage.i want my wife is there any legal chance to fight.and is it valid marriage,their parents did brain wash to my wife.now iam doing job iam ready to fight is there any legal chance please sir help me

Asked on 6/09/13, 4:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Aileen Marques Independent
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If both of you are Hindus at the time of marriage, then it is a valid marriage. You can ask your wife to stay with you. The Police may be approached, if your wife is not allowed to join you.

Read more
7/06/13, 12:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now