India  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/17/13, 5:23 am

I completed my LLB 2 years ago. Currently I am a employee in one of the Multy National company(US Based). Can I enroll in BAR Council. Plz suggest if I have any feasibilities to get it enrolled in BAR Council

3 Answers


Answered on: 10/17/13, 5:31 am by Santosh Goswami,Advocate

You may enroll yourself. But if u r on a payroll of company, u can't practice.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


sure shot legal Chamber No. X-35, Civil Wing, Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi New Delhi / Ncr, 121003

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 10/17/13, 5:49 am by Rajiv Chandhok Ph: +919810050896

As per the Advocates Act, you have to resign to get enrolled.

With warm regards,

Rajiv Chandhok

Founder

Chandhok & Company

Advocates, Solicitors & Corporate Consultants

6/59, W.E.A. Karol Bagh, New Delhi, 110005.

60, Consultation Room, Old Chamber Block,

Ground Floor, High Court of Delhi,

Sher Shah Road, New Delhi-110001

Ph : 011- 28753339 011-28757203

Cell : +919810050896 +919958477737

E-Mail : chandhokrajiv@gmail.com ; rajiv_chandok@hotmail.com

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER" This e-mail message contain confidential & legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. The recipient acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects."


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


http://www.linkedin.com/pub/rajiv-chandhok/33/7b7/82 Chandhok & Company Email: chandhokrajiv@gmail.com 6/59 W.E.A Karol Bagh, N.Delhi, 110005

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 10/17/13, 8:40 am by Fca Prashant Chavan

17.10.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

A lawyer who is employed full-time in a Company is not entitled to practice the profession. If you intend to practice the legal profession full-time, it makes sense that you enrol your name with the Bar Council of India.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search