Legal Question in Criminal Law in Alabama

warrants

i have ben paying this loan company legal department for several weeks and i have missed a few payments and now there threatnig a warrant for my arrest can they do this?

Asked on 5/06/08, 11:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter Blocker Walter l. Blocker, III P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: warrants

incarceration for non payment of a debt is not allowed in the united states

Read more
Answered on 5/12/08, 10:30 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Alabama


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now