Legal Question in Family Law in Alabama

My daughter graduates this year and she will be 19 in fall when she starts at Troy is it still fathers obligation to held her first 4 years and if so how woulc I go about doint it I'm the state of alabama

Asked on 5/06/13, 12:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jennifer Tompkins Stewart Littell Courson and Tompkins LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You must file a post minority petition prior to her 19th birthday if you intent for that parent to be responsible to assist with college tuition.

Read more
5/15/13, 5:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now