Legal Question in Family Law in Alabama

My daughter will be 19 in April. We live in Alabama. I would like for her child support to continue while she is in college. Is there a way to do this without taking her father back to court? She is currently attending college in another state.

Asked on 2/13/13, 7:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

C. Terry Gregg, Jr. Law Offices of Terry Gregg, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to file for post-minority support BEFORE her 19th birthday to insure your best chance of success. I would seek an attorney no later than March.

Read more
Answered on 2/13/13, 9:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now