Legal Question in Family Law in Alabama

I have been served a subpoena for a divorce case of a co-worker. I think I am accused of sleeping with her but I am unable to get a response from the defense lawyer who sent the subpoena. I have tried over 10 times since receiving it and he will not return my call. I am going on vacation with my pregnant wife and children the week of the trial. The defendant knows me only because I take my company vehicle for maintenance to his place of work. The subpoena was served to me at my office which is not in the same location as his wife which I have only met maybe 3 times. He pulled my information from the company computers for my business address which i believe is wrong. My questions is there anyway to get out of the subpoena? This will cause undue burden not only the stress that is has put on my family life. Thanks for the help in advance!

Asked on 5/16/13, 5:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jennifer Tompkins Stewart Littell Courson and Tompkins LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. File a hardship w Court. Also call and set up appt w atty

Read more
5/17/13, 5:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now