Legal Question in Personal Injury in Alabama

If you were injured in an accident, how long is the statue of limitation to file a lawsuit? If you have already filed a lawsuit, does the statue of limitation run out.

Asked on 5/24/13, 3:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jon Lewis Lewis, Feldman, & Lehane, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Typically two years depending on the type of claim. If you have filed suit, you don't have to worry about the statute of limitations running.

Read more
Answered on 5/29/13, 1:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now