Legal Question in Immigration Law in Arizona

Hi, I am currently under my OPT of my F-1 visa. My company already applied for a TN visa and, according to the uscis webiste the case is under "initial review". Can I travel to Mexico for the weekend to see my family if my F1 is still good until August 2013?. Thanks, Oscar.

Asked on 7/08/13, 9:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I do not see a conflict, however, I highly advise that you seek legal advice from the attorney who filed the I-129 petition for the TN on behalf of the company.

Read more
Answered on 7/08/13, 10:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now