Legal Question in Immigration Law in Arizona

i am in a relationship with non american girl, she has a permanent residence , FX2 category , we are planning to marry soon, im already in the states , can i have a residence with her till she gets the citizenship ? ,my email is henife@hotmail.com please advice

Asked on 6/05/13, 3:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unfortunately, until she becomes a naturalized citizen, her status as Legal Permanent Resident won't help you any time soon.

Read more
6/05/13, 6:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now