Arizona  |  Employment Law

question bubble
12/30/10, 7:01 am

Legal Question


My son works at Kmart and the employees were informed that if each of them didn't get 5 people a day to sign up for their store card, they would be written up and fired.

I've told my son that he needs to get a policy manual and see if that was part of his requirements when he was hired.

I can't imagine that this is proper employment practices as I have been in management my entire life and would never use such scare tactics to motivate my employees.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search