Legal Question in Disability Law in California

this question is in regards to the statute of limitations.....i was fired from my job 10 years ago for seveal reasons (didnt know what i was doing anymore ) ...approx. one year later i was diagnosed with a brain tumor which was 10 days from delivering me to the grave...i survived emergency surgery and underwent rehab for about 3 years (still going)...i attempted to regain my previous job and was told by the former employer "no way"...do i have any rights under the law? my official diagnosis to date is "mild cognitive impairment--mci" which means i have difficulty reasoning and thinking---please respond as i am need of legal advise---thank you much

Asked on 3/13/13, 3:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

any rights under the law?

No.

Long past the Statute of Limitations.

Read more
3/13/13, 5:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now