Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

If I sue (and win) a bank in small claims court and later a class-action settlement is reached that would pertain to my situation, would I be considered ineligible for any settlement because of the small claims case?

Asked on 4/30/13, 11:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward McCutchan Sunderland | McCutchan, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Ordinarily you would srill be entitled to benefit from the class action matter against the bank if the issue ius different than what you sued upon in small claims court.

Read more
5/06/13, 8:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now