California | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
My husband is employed at a company that is a young, hip retailer until the end of the month. He works as the director of distribution. He is 52. All the other employees including CFO, HR, etc are in their 20's - 30's. He was originally hired by the owner of the company. Within the past several months the company filed BK. He took a 33% reduction in salary while the other management level employees took a reduction but not as much as his. The company was recently purchased by a private investor who just terminated his employment saying they don't require someone with his experince anymore. I am wondering if this could be considered an age discrimination case. Thank you.


