California  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/18/13, 5:36 pm

can you sue some one for letting some one else drive your car with out your permission, and they get in an accident?

3 Answers


Answered on: 6/18/13, 6:43 pm by Kelvin Green

Yes... You may be able to sue the person who lent car without permission and the driver if the driver was negligent.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


The Law Office of Kelvin Green . California Bar #286285, CA ..

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/18/13, 10:34 pm by John Laurie

Yes depending upon the facts/

This gratuitous response does not create an attorney client relationship. The advice provided herein is generic, may not apply to your circumstances and is not to be relied upon in your actions. An attorney client relationship is created only upon execution of an engagement letter or retainer agreement hiring me or my firm.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gertz and Laurie 18321 Ventura Boulevard Suite 900 Tarzana, CA 91356

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/20/13, 2:13 pm by Terry A. Nelson

Sure. If it is under $10k, you can sue in small claims court everyone involved.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search