Legal Question in Health Care Law in California

When my husband and I were on our honeymoon last July 2012, he got a really bad infection to the point where we needed to take him to emergency. I took him to the closest hospital and they verbally told us there shouldn't be a charge with his medical coverage. Over a year later, we just got a bill from the emergency visit that his medical only paid a portion back in Oct 2012. Are they able to come back this far later asking us to pay it? Isn't there a statute to where they need to inform us sooner?!

Asked on 9/17/13, 7:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Statute of limitations on legal actions vary on a state by state basis. In California breach of a written contact can be prosecuted within four years.

Read more
9/18/13, 6:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Health Care Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now