Legal Question in Health Care Law in California

My indigent 47 year old daughter died in a hospice hospital. She was homeless, a drug addict, and on social security due to her condition of being a dying cancer patient. Hospice sent remains to a mortuary in San Diego. Mortuary is telling me I am responsible financially for their services. I am an 81 year old Veteran, not in good health and living on a fixed income. Will the state force me to pay for the cremation services?

Asked on 9/13/13, 10:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phillip Wheeler Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At Law- caonlinelawyer.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to go to this website:

http://www.caring.com/questions/help-with-cremation-costs

Otherwise, contact 866-824-8174

Read more
9/13/13, 1:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8807 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Health Care Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now