Legal Question in Immigration Law in California

child travelling on NA3. mother GC holder

I am a green card holder,my child was born outside US.I travelled 2 months back to US ,immigration officials gave my child NA3 classification and said that her GC will come by post. there is no case no. which i can track. I had to travel again outside US and i am returning next month. my child is with me,can she be admitted again on NA3 as her GC has not come yet.

Also, I am going to be naturalized by end of this month. So I want to make US passport for me and same time for my baby. So how can I provide the passport agency for her proof of residency in USA.

Asked on 8/10/12, 1:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rebecca White Law Office of Rebecca White
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Did the immigration officials place a stamp either in your or your child's passport when she entered?

Read more
Answered on 8/10/12, 1:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now