Legal Question in Employment Law in California

in california is "2 week notice" verbal, contractual or either?

Asked on 9/21/13, 9:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arkady Itkin Law Office of Arkady Itkin
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Generally, it's a matter of courtesy and is not governed by law, unless you have a contract with an employer requiring a notice upon resigning.

Thanks,

Arkady Itkin

Read more
Answered on 9/23/13, 1:10 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now