Legal Question in Employment Law in California

Is it illegal for a company to bribe an employee with cash to write a false accusation for which they have no proof but one persons word over another

Asked on 8/08/13, 2:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sure, subornation of perjury can be a crime and grounds for a lawsuit for your damages. Proving your case requires far more than your word and speculation.

Read more
Answered on 8/10/13, 12:19 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now