California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
8/26/08, 10:00 pm

Legal Question


sexually offensive language

I am a male, and was formerly employed by a bigot who would constantly say derrogatory things to me in front of customers and coworkers alike. He asked me multiple times if my parents knew I was gay, which I am not. He called me a bitch and often worse. When I asked him to stop talking to me like that he went and bought a package of tampons and left them on my toolbox, basically telling me he thinks I am acting like a female by asking not to be treated unfairly or made to work in a hostile environment. In addition to these things that were directed at me I constantly listened to unwelcome racially offensive language which although, I am not a member of a protected class, deeply offended me. I would like to sue this company and it's owner. Can I?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search