California | Employment Law
Legal Question
I worked for a tribal casino in San Diego county and was laid off after 2 years and told that it was a reduction in force. Prior to my departure, a man was hired to be my boss, then I was laid off. Since that time, he has left the casino and another person has been hired under the same title I held. Only 3 months have passed since my departure and I was technically laid off and was eligible for rehire. I was told that it is illegal to lay off and rehire someone else under the same title for 18 months. Do I have any legal recourse?


