Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

if you have a court date that is set up by the other party (their attorney) you show up and they dont are their consequences for them

Asked on 10/09/12, 10:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Kane Law Offices of Robert D. Kane, Jr.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It probably doesn't matter who set up the court date, but I would think you would have a pretty good chance of proving your side of the story if they don't show up.

Read more
Answered on 10/10/12, 9:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now