Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

my landlord went through the eviction process, but the day before the marshall came i gave him a 1000 dollars for the rent and he said we could stay. the marshal came the following morning to lock us out and my landlord told him he was letting us stay. My question is if he wants to evict us again does he have to go through the whole eviction process again or can they just kick us out without doing so?

Asked on 5/14/13, 4:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brian Rosales Harris, Rosales & harris
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He would need to do the whole process again. I would follow up with him and the court to confirm that he has dismissed the case which would be the proper thing to do in this situation.

Read more
7/01/13, 11:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now