California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/29/06, 12:05 pm

Legal Question


Car accident involving provisional driver

I have been offered a settlement of $6,500. for personal injuries caused by an accident involving a provisional driver making an illegal u-turn at 12:00 pm with 3 passengers. I suffered soft tissue injuries, and a compressed disc. No lost wages. Med. bills of $3,500. I did require 24/7 care from my family for the first week as I couldn't move. I know my settlement is worth more than that, but how much more is my question. Can I hold the parents accountable for negligence of their child? Can I hold the driver accountable for negligence too?

Thank you.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search