California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
untrue statements made to employer causing loss of employment
I work for a temporary staffing company. I am attempting to get hired on as a full time employee at the most recent jobsite that the temporary staffing company placed my at. shortly after turning in my application and completing some of the pre-employment tests, an individual misrepresented me in a conversation he intitiated . As a result of this conversation (which alleges I claimed to be part of a theft ring) the temporary staffing company has been unable to place me at the job site in question and my applicant/ potential employer relationship has likely been damaged beyond repair. Is there any legal action I can take for compensation or a judgement against the individual who misrepresented the contents of our conversation?
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


