California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Car hits bicycle pedestrian
I was riding my bike after coming from the store in a strip mall parking lot. There was a car stopped in front of me with room to pass him on the right side. My right foot was on the curb of a planter (where there was a tree) and my left foot was on the ground. As I proceeded to walk my bike (in that position) in order to pass the car, the car began to back up, coming right toward me and there was no time to avoid him. I yelled at him to stop, but he accelerated and knocked me off my bike. Then he continued to back up, running over my bike going backwards, then again going forward. When asked for his information, he refused to provide me with it. I called 911. When the police came, they told us to exchange information. The kid was insured. When asked, I refused an ambulance, but now it's obvious that I have some back & neck pain. No witnesses came forth. What are my options?
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


