California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/01/09, 1:12 pm

Legal Question


Pain & sufferingin small claims court?

I manage an orthopedic medical practice. A patient was warned not to place her fingers in a specific spot on our xray table or she could get injured. She placed them there anyway and got two fingers pinched, sustaining a bruise & small laceration. We treated these injuries with first aid and follow up evaluations. There were no complications. 3 days before the 2-year statute expired, the patient filed a small claims lawsuit against our x-ray technician for the max $7500, but did not include the practice or her doctor. Does she have grounds to sue the xray tech, and can she sue for pain & suffering for such an insignificant injury when she has no actual medical bills?


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search