California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Company party liability
My company is hosting a picnic at a nearby public park on a Saturday (non-work day). The company provides alcoholic beverages to the adult attendees. If one of the attendees drinks too much and while driving home is involved in an accident and is hurt or another party is hurt, can the company be held liable in any way. Would the answer be any different if the party was held during normal work hours on company property?
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


