California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/10/01, 3:12 pm

Legal Question


A Fall in a Store

Six weeks ago, I tripped and fell on a piece of plastic lying on the floor of a bookstore. An employee asked if I was alright; I said yes as I didn't feel any strong pain at the time. Within 30 minutes, however, my knees (which I fell directly on) became quite sore and painful and within hours severe bruises appeared. I faxed a letter the next day to the bookstore manager stating what happened and that I would wait for recovery of the bruises. I did photograph them.

Now, six weeks later, there is slight residual pain in one of the knees upon exertion such as climbing stairs. I would like to have it checked by a doctor at the store's expense.

How should I proceed?

Thank you.


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search