California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
8/19/03, 10:01 pm

Legal Question


Injured In A Private Out Patient Medical Vacillity

While Being Prepared For Eye Surgery,& Medicated A Very Large Picture Incased in Glass Fell From The Wall & Hit Me In The Head Glass Shattered & Was All over Me Cutting My Arm. I Had recently had a stroke & Have a Heart Problem & Am On Cumadin A Blood Thinner Which I Had Been Off Of For 2 Days ,But still bled Quite a Bit,They Sent Me To The Emergency Room In an Ambulance & i Was In a Lot Of Pain Was There 5 hrs On A Gurney & Tested & Released My Surgery Was Postponed They Are Paying The Emergency Bill But I Would Have Been Covered Anyway On My Hmo! I Feel I Should Be Compensated For all This That I Had To Go Through! What Is My Recourse? I Dont want To Be greedy But I Want Money for My Pain & What I Had To Go Through... Please Help Me To Know What I Can Do? Thank You-- PS This Happened August 18th 2003


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search