California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/10/01, 10:21 pm

Legal Question


Am I responsible for a treadmill I accidentaly left running in a Health Club?

While working out in a local gym I accidentaly left the tredmill mill running. I thought I turned it off but appearanly I did not. I was informed by the manager today that a lady tried to get on the treadmill after I got off it. It propelled her back and she hit her head. How I missed this I don't know. But the manager said he saw me get off the treadmill and he ''thinks'' he saw it running but dismissed it and went on with his business. The manager told me the paramedics were called. I don't know the extent of her injures other than the manager telling me that she is ''OK''. Am I liable? I really don't know how I could have missed someone stepping on to a treadmill. The manager said I got off it and left immediatly with my girlfried. Your help is most appreciated.


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search