California | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Injured by Workers Comp treatment--entitlements?
Background: I have had a series of problems that followed my initial industrial injury. I was injured by a surgery to correct carpal tunnel resulting in nerve compression and constant pain in ulnar nerve. Problem: Now the adjustor has denied the doctor's recommended treatment (another surgery). Do I have any legal help (case law or regulations) to support their duty to continue to treat something injured during a workers comp authorized procedure? Complications: surgery was before change in regulations; original injury was to other side of body and I developed bilateral problems in the rehab after first surgery. There have been long delays (as much as 18 months) from recommendation for treatment and any approval for treatment. It may be that the delay will have made it less likely that the treatment will be successful, but there is one delay after another.
Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


