Legal Question in Disability Law in Florida

i been working in Orlando ,Florida for orange county public school for tree years , i had a treatment for skin cancer ,and were removed from my left arm around forty lymphatic nodules , because of that i can not lift more than twenty pounds ,i have to be far from heating source ,and i can not be expose to the sun light ,i used to work in the school cafeteria , my English is not fluent, so the person in charge of the legal department says that because of that is not possible to find me another position ,now i have not my health insurance that i need and my work too , what can i do?

Asked on 8/15/13, 9:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Feel free to e-mail at [email protected] You need a lawyer to address these issues for you with ADAA violations.

Read more
Answered on 8/16/13, 7:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now