Florida  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/01/13, 12:14 pm

A dog bit me. My medical bills are $25,ooo. The owner of the dog has no home owners insurance. How can I get the owner of the dogs to pay my medical bills?

3 Answers


Answered on: 4/01/13, 12:17 pm by David Slater

Sue. I handle these type cases on a contingent basis. Check me out at www.bocadelraylawyer.com.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


David P. Slater, Esq. 5154 Windsor Parke Dr. Boca Raton, FL 33496

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/01/13, 1:48 pm by Michael Tobin

Call David Slater who expresses he will handle on a contingent basis. The dog owner is legally liable for your damages and this lawyer expresses his willingness to pursue your claim. A no brainer for you.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Michael M. Tobin, P.A. 9400 South Dadeland Blvd. Penthouse 5 Miami, FL 33156

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/01/13, 2:02 pm by Barry Stein

You can sue for the bills from the homeowner BUT collection of the bills is a potential problem. Make sure to review that with Mr. Slater or whomever you contact. Good luck.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary 25 SE 2nd Avenue Suite 425 Miami, FL 33131

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

130 Answers given in the last few hours.

8627 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search