Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
6/08/02, 5:37 pm

Legal Question


breach of promise

I was terminated in January 2002, my employer put in record not for rehire. I was in the 3rd step of my grievance. I ask union to have city put for rehire in my record. City said they would put for rehire if I drop the grievance, so I did but the city has not changed my status to for hire. It has been almost 3 months.

What can I do to my exemployer?

Thanks, Carmen


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search