Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
6/05/02, 8:58 pm

Legal Question


Social Security

My sister in law came to the US as an ilegal alien 4-5 yrs ago. She was sold a Social Security number (SSN) that did not belong to her-she was 15 or 16 yrs old at the time. She sought employement and used this SSN. She now is a legal alien and has a SSN via US Immigration. She no longer is employed, however, she has received an inquiry from the Social Security Adm. requesting that she answer a series of questions and validate the earnings and the SSN that she had these earning with. I suspect that she will need legal counsel, have been unsuccessful in receiving guidance or a counselor that will take the case.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search