Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
6/05/02, 1:30 pm

Legal Question


Take Home Vehicles

17 years the Orlando Police Depts policy is that officers must live within 30 miles or 45 minutes from the Police Department. Recently the Chief of police has granted blanket permission that Officers living within Orange County can take their patrol vehicles home for a $10.00 Bi-weekly cost. Officers outside of Orange County cannot take their vehicles home period. The financial benefit these Officers receive from take home vehicles is tremendous. Is this unfair labor practice. And can I along with number of Officers sue the Orlando Police Dept to make them grandfather the rest of us into the take home car benefit.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search