Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

Earned Vacation Pay

I was laid-off last week after 15 years of employment. The company always closes the week between Christmas and New Years and depending on days missed, tardiness, etc. determines how many days paid vacation employee is due. My letter this year stated I was due 40 hours vacation pay. The very next week, they laid me off. I received my last paycheck today and there was no vacation pay. Is this legal? Don't they have to pay me for these hours?

Asked on 12/17/08, 9:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Earned Vacation Pay

They are supposed to pay u the vacation. Please call my office if you want to discuss legal representation.

scott behren

Read more
12/18/08, 2:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now