Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I was a store mg my partner was hired on as rec with owners approvel. The owner then asked me to help him with another store. After fileing all paper work with the state of fl and irs. I began to question if it was legal or not. My partner and I both were fired after that. We have medeation in march and was wondering if you could help me find stautes that would cover our case. My name is John Milks. 813 368 1390

Asked on 2/25/10, 6:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You do not say what the claim was that was filed. There may be no statutes. It depends on the nature of the suit.

Read more
3/02/10, 5:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now