Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

what can happen if i break a rental agreement in the state of florida? I had to move for safety reasons from my roommate and on top of me moving out she is taking me to small claims court. What can happen if i do not attend the pre trial conference/mediation?

Asked on 9/03/11, 5:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you don't attend a mandatory hearing you automatically lose by default judgement. Not a very good idea.

If you attend, you may be able to work out the problem and settle it.

Read more
9/03/11, 5:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now