Legal Question in Social Security Law in Florida

I am 70 years old and I have cancer for the past 3 1/2 years. I am unable to work and I am on Social Security retirement benefits since I was 62 years old. I had my own business which I lost because of my illness. I tried to work as long as I could because I am unable to live on just SS benefits (1100 a/month). Now since I cannot work, just had a transplant, can I collect disability benefits or some other benefit to supplement my income. Thank you in advance for your reply.

Asked on 8/20/13, 11:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Ortiz Ortiz Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Social Security disability is only payable up to age 65.

Read more
Answered on 10/17/13, 5:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now