Georgia  |  Consumer Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/30/13, 4:52 pm

on a buy here pay here, is there any set amount of days that you have to be late before they can legally take the car back?

.

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/30/13, 4:54 pm by Scott Riddle

1.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC Suite 1530 Tower Place, 3340 Peachtree Road Atlanta, GA 30326

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/30/13, 5:32 pm by Glen Ashman

If you are 1 second late, they can repossess.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/31/13, 7:32 am by Robert Gardner

The contract itself will state when the payment is due. If there is no grace period in the contract, then they have the right to take it back the day after the payment is due.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Hicks, Massey & Gardner, LLP 53 W. Candler Street Winder, GA 30680

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

130 Answers given in the last few hours.

8627 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search