Georgia  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/11/12, 6:12 pm

If I was arrested on a drug charge and asked to assist with the arrest of several other in exchange of being released and did not cooperate as agreed... Can they issue a warrant and later charge me with the crime committed?

4 Answers


Answered on: 7/11/12, 6:13 pm by Glen Ashman

Of course.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/11/12, 6:58 pm by Lawrence Lewis

yes, see website on drug offenses: www.lawrencelewispc.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Lawrence Lewis, P.C. 242 Culver Street, Suite 103 Lawrenceville, GA 30045

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/11/12, 7:40 pm by Joshua Sabert Lowther

Yes; you may be formally charged for the offense anytime within the applicable statute of limitations (four years for state drug offenses, five years for federal drug offenses).

Joshua Sabert Lowther, Esq.

NATIONAL FEDERAL DEFENSE GROUP

jlowther@nationalfederaldefense.com

http://www.NationalFederalDefense.com

866.380.1782


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


National Federal Defense Group P.O. Box 3162 Savannah, GA 31402

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/11/12, 11:35 pm by S. Carlton Rouse

It happens more than you might think. You should consider retaining legal counsel as soon as possible. Many lawyers charge modest fees for in depth consultations. This might be helpful to you as you weigh you options.

For more information about criminal defense, visit: www.rousecolaw.com

Best of luck,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rouse & Co., LLC P.O. Box 392105 Snellville, GA 30039

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

130 Answers given in the last few hours.

8627 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search