Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

A friend of mine has violated his probation (in place for a misdemeanor marijuana charge) by absconding when he moved out of state for 3 years.. Now he wants to resolve these issues, but we want to know what to expect as far as punishment or options are when he goes to turn himself in. If he's looking at jail time, what might be a reasonable sentence for a nonviolent misdemeanor charge without any other offenses since, in addition to the probation violation?

Asked on 7/01/13, 5:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lawrence Lewis Lawrence Lewis, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He is looking at the balance of probation in jail. See website for info on retaining the right attorney: http://www.lawrencelewispc.com/pages.php?go=pinfo&PID=38

Lawrence

Read more
7/02/13, 8:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now