Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

mother's rights

my grand child was taken from my care 6 yrs. ago by her father( my daughter had signed a temporary guardian paper that was witnessed by my friend) . he in turn was put on meds & signed his rights over to his parents. they moved my granddaughter 4 hours away. his parents have recently relinquished their guardianship to him. what are our rights in georgia? they were never married.

Asked on 8/29/08, 12:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles W. Field Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: mother's rights

Consult with a local attorney.

Read more
9/01/08, 6:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now