Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

Does the state (albama or georgia) has right to intercept a federal income and or a state income tax return due to a non costodial parent who owes arrears in child support.

if so, does the custodial parent has right to demand a record that shows where his or her income tax refund was applied to amount owed on the child support arrears.

michael nwanolue

Asked on 3/10/11, 10:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Tax refunds are intercepted every day for back support. If you have questions as to the amount you should get a lawyer.

Read more
3/10/11, 4:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now