Georgia  |  Insurance Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/04/13, 4:31 am

i had a life insurance with state farm owned by my wife.she passed away two months ago.i want to claim $400,000,because she passed away already and she passed away liver cancer.can i actually do this?if an insurance has death event coverage.

3 Answers


Answered on: 5/04/13, 4:35 am by Scott Riddle

It appears you are asking is what your wife's policy covers. We can't possibly know. You should have the policy. Read it to see what it covers and follow the claim procedures.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC Suite 1530 Tower Place, 3340 Peachtree Road Atlanta, GA 30326

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/04/13, 6:44 am by Glen Ashman

Your post cannot be answered without reading the policy. I am guessing you are asking if liver cancer is accidental death, and if that is your question the answer is no.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/05/13, 8:17 am by Ronald Arthur Lowry

I also cannot tell what you are asking. Is the policy a life insurance policy insuring your wife's life? Is it an accidental death policy? Is the policy a life insurance policy insuring your life that she owned and you are unsure about what to do? I would need more information to answer any questions, but I am happy to do so at no charge if you contact me directly.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Ronald Arthur Lowry P.O.Box 3005 Marietta, GA 30061

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search