Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

My husband filed a complaint with his HR department on Monday regarding the abusive language of his immediate supervisor and an ongoing hostile work environment. He offered witness support and the testimony of previous employees to support his claim. On Wednesday he was terminated, they claiming that since he was the only one complaining and as he'd been with the company for a shorter amount of time than his supervisor, he was the one who would have to go. Does this fall under the retaliatory termination area of wrongful termination?

Asked on 10/16/13, 9:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is possible in theory, but it depends on all facts and both sides of the story.

Read more
10/16/13, 9:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now