Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Georgia

Can my mom kick me out of the house if i pay all my expenses such as cell phone bill, gas, rent, food etc? I am 20 years old and I am not on the lease or contract but we made a verbal agreement that if I pay all my expenses Im allowed to stay there. Is she allowed to kick me out of the house?

Asked on 10/03/13, 7:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Of course. It is her house, not yours, so you don't have any right to dictate to her how long she has to let you stay in her house.

Read more
10/03/13, 7:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now