Legal Question in Mediation in Georgia

In mediation I told my soon to be ex husband that I was going to move with my mom and our two boys in hopes that I would have secured a job near my mom's house. Since mediation I have not secured a job. I would like to stay in our marital residence until it sells. Our agreement says I will vacate the home on July 15th. Is there a way I can have this overturned to help provide stability for our children, instead of us moving out so he can move back in?

Asked on 6/16/13, 3:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Generally mediated settlements are final. There is one person who will know. It's your lawyer. None of us have read the pleadings or mediation. He has.

Read more
6/16/13, 5:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Mediation questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now